top of page

30 days challenges

apparently, I'm getting lazy whenever I decide to post something here. Well... ;) No polish version today either.

I have come up somehow today with an idea - let's do a somewhat 30 days challenge. I have tried it several times already. Never ever finished. Literally, I gave up every single time. The truth is, I picked challengeds that were too, well, challenging for me :) Me knees or spine used to give me up to 10 days before they started to protest against these new ventures.

Yet the fact that keeps comming back to mine mind is - if you what to break a habit and change it to new, better one, you need at least 21 days. So a 30 day challenge is a great start for entering an improved path.

The question is - how do I keep on the challenge?

Subconscious is a tricky companion. It manipulates thoughts, feelings and emotions, just to mkake sure you keep teh status quo. Otherwise it might fail in "defending" you. 30 consecutive days of exactly prescribed actions to take - should it be really that hard to follow such plan?

Some time ago I have taken - again! - an opportunity and started learning french and spanish. Both with a widely recognized audio courses. I've tried french already once, two years ago or so, so I'm keeping it a little faster than one lesson per day. With spanish - I take my time. I'm right now in a middle od the first month. I must admit, I have skipped a few days, but I keep on learning. With french - I'm about to finish the first month tomorrow. And I'm so proud I have been doing this!

Today I decided to add a fitness challenge. Little Blach Dress. For the Bikini Body seemed a little bit too much. Writing about all that here is a kind of my formal obligation. It's out in the internet now. I cannot so simply delete the fact that I have started and just pretend nothing ever happened. I wonder if I manage to finish - and if not - what whould be the excuse.

Do you set promises to yourselves which you do not keep? I really wonder haw it is with other people..


Featured Posts
Sprawdź ponownie wkrótce
Po opublikowaniu postów zobaczysz je tutaj.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nie ma jeszcze tagów.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page